Posted in Skincare

REVIEW: Acne Care Drying Lotion

Hi, everyone! Today I am going to review the AcneCare Drying Lotion. As I said in my earlier posts I have been breaking out lately and I am trying various products to improve my skin condition and Acne Care Drying Lotion is one of the products I tried and tested. Feel free to read and I hope this review will be helpful to you.

P_20170913_132754

This is how the product looks like. It contains 55 ml/1.86 fl. oz of product. It comes with this box and a clear, plastic bottle. the box has a seal to make sure that the product is unused and new. I believe they this is the new packaging. The old packaging came with a glass bottle.

P_20170913_132954

The product is a suspension which means that there are solid sediments included. These sediments are the medicine. You are not supposed to shake the bottle to get the sediments. (The bottle was shaken when I was trying to get the sediments.)

CLAIMS:

A fast acting, effective acne spot solution for all skin types.

INGREDIENTS:

P_20170913_132822

HOW TO USE:

Dip a cotton swab into the pink sediment. Dab on the affected area after cleansing of face and let it dry overnight. Wash off in the morning.

COMPATIBILITY TEST:

Learn how to choose your acne care solution. To check if compatible with your skin, dab a small amount of Acne Care Drying Lotion onto one of your prominent pimples for 12 to 24 hrs. Examine if there are redness, itchiness or skin irritation. If no skin reaction occurs, you may safely use the acne drying lotion onto your face.

TIP: Don’t shake the product before using. Just get the sediments settled in the bottom of the bottle.

PRICE:

I got this for 299 PHP on Watsons.

THOUGHTS

Before using the product I suggest to try the compatibility test first to avoid irritation, even though it claims to be good for all skin types still it pays to be safe. I have been using this product every night after my skin care routine for almost two weeks now and I’m glad I can share my experience. It felt cool when I applied it on my zits and it stung but very bearable. The next day I noticed that some of the pimples dried out and some cystic acne developed pus. I had a hard time convincing myself not to pop the zits since they are very tempting. I do have to say that this is not an overnight cure for pimples unless they are very small then they would dry out the next day, but it is effective. After 3 days or so I noticed some of my pimples dried out. I did notice very minimal peeling though but it’s not irritating. I am satisfied with the effects of this product. It works well. A lot of people say that this is a dupe for the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. I haven’t tried it yet so I can’t really confirm that. Nonetheless, this product receives my thumbs up when it comes to curing my acne.

If I still have acne after finishing up the bottles I am going to purchase this again.

RATING: 4/5

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Acne Care Drying Lotion

Leave a comment