Posted in Skincare

REVIEW: Maxi-Peel ZERO Micro-Exfoliant Fluid

Hi everyone! Today I am going to review the Maxi-Peel ZERO Micro-exfoliant fluid. I finished the bottle first before reviewing the product so I can give a full and honest review. Please keep on reading. Thank you.

 

 

So this is how the product looks like. It comes with a box, with a white opaque bottle and a gray cap. It contains 50 ml of product. The expiration date is indicated at the bottom of the bottle.

P_20171102_151419

This is how the product looks like on the cotton. It’s yellowish and liquidy. It smells like the other maxipeel products but not as strong.

CLAIMS:

A facial cleanser only cleanses the topmost layer of your skin, leaving deep-seated, acne causing dirt and oil behind. Maxi-peel ZERO Micro-Exfoliant Fluid does so much more.

With Maxi-Peel ZERO, each layer of your skin is given the special care it deserves, done gently with ZERO redness, and ZERO peeling.

Made up of Skin Renewal Micro-exfoliants and Skin Vitamins, it penetrates, cleanses and exfoliates to reveal radiantly clear, smooth, fair skin from inside out.

● First, it prepares your skin’s outer layer by unclogging your facial pores with the help of BHA micro-exfoliants.

● The next layer of skin is relieved from all dead skin cells, acne scars and blemishes through the power of AHA micro-exfoliants.

● Going deeper, it loosens the buildup of skin contaminants and helps prevent development of acne.

● Finally, vitamins B3, C and E protect each layer on the inside, and lightens your skin tone on the outside.

That’s the complete skin care with Maxi-Peel ZERO. ZERO redness and ZERO peeling, only beautifully renewed skin.

DIRECTION FOR USE:

Apply on cotton and spread on face and neck. Use once at night before bedtime. Use Maxi-Peel Sun Protection Cream during the day to protect your skin from harmful UV rays.

Sunburn alert: Continue using sunscreen and avoid excessive sun exposure until after 1 week of product usage. This product contains an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn.

Warning: Do not use with other exfoliants or cleansers. Do not apply on wounded skin and the eye area. Not to be used by children under 3 years of age. For external use only.

INGREDIENTS:

P_20170926_130143_1

PRICE:

I got this for 79 PHP from a local department store.

THOUGHTS:

I was supposed to review the product after a week of use but I was constantly sleeping really late so I thought it was unfair to share my experience. So I decided to review it after finishing the whole bottle instead and so here it is! The ingredients are really promising as it contains AHA and BHA which are chemical exfoliants. If you don’t like the harshness of physical exfoliants you might want to switch to products with these ingredients. The claims are promising too. If you read my past reviews you would know that I have been struggling with acne so I was convinced to try this.

I use the product right after washing my face every night only. I use a different toner in the morning as this product can be sensitizing. It is alcohol based which is a bummer for me, however surprisingly, it is not drying and at the same time it felt cool when I applied it on my face. It does remove dirt really well as the cotton ball turned dirty right after application. After a week of use, pimples started to appear and some of the existing pimples even worsen. As I said, I frequently slept late so I thought it was because of that but as I continued using the product I experienced the ‘purging stage’. I call it the purging stage because all the zits that has been lying underneath my skin came out and went all out. When this happened I was hesitant to continue using the product but I thought maybe it was part of the healing process and I was partially right. Right after the purging stage, the pimples dried out and banished. Although not all, but there was a difference, though I do not entirely credit the product for the effect but I thought it helped. It did not prevent me from having new pimples since they still appear while I used the product. As for the smoothening and lightening effect, my face did smoothen and lighten up but I think it was because of the other product that I used (which I will be reviewing soon). I still have a lot of acne scars which is now a new challenge since it takes forever to remove them. There was no peeling and skin redness that’s for sure. It is indeed gentle if compared to other maxi-peel products, however, it stings; eapecially if you have active pimples or newly popped zits and if you put a lot of the product. Overall, I think that this is afairly good chemical exfoliant. It’s cheap and it somehow worked for me, although it did not really live with some of it’s claims. If you want to try this out please don’t expect to much over a short period of time.

RATING: 3/5

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maxi-Peel ZERO Micro-Exfoliant Fluid

  1. Hi I just recently used this on my face and the same thing happened to me. Many acnes formed on my face expecially on my nose area and forehead. I would like to ask if u still use this and what happened after?

    Like

Leave a comment