Posted in Skincare

REVIEW: Beauché Beauty Bar

Hi everyone! Eversince I experienced my acne breakout I tried a lot of soaps and facial wash to help improve my skin condition and Beauché products have been on my list. Today I am going to review the Beauché Beauty Bar. I have been using this for more than a month and I am ready to share my experience with you guys so please feel free to read. Good day!

P_20170926_130405

This is how the product looks like. It’s an orange bar in a transparent plastic with the logo and details printed on it. The expiration date of the product is also indicated in the packaging which is a plus for me. The product wiegh 90g.

CLAIMS:

Helps whiten the skin and remove pimples.

INGREDIENTS:

P_20170926_130441

PRICE:

I got this for 40 PHP from a local department store.

THOUGHTS:

I use this product twice a day, in the morning and at night.

TIP: Slice the bar in half to help prolong the use of the product.

WHAT I LIKE: about the product is that it’s cheap and widely available. It also smells sweet and orange-y. Most of all it is effective! As I said, I used a lot of soaps to help improve my skin condition but only this beauty bar had a positive effect. It feels really soft upon washing and it leaves the skin really clean. In weeks time, I noticed that my pimples started to dry out and slowly disappear. Now, believe me or not, my skin has improved a lot although I am not acne free yet but still, it helped banish those pimples. It does not prevent me from having pimples but when they come this soap really does a great job in eliminating them. Honestly, I was skeptical to try this soap because I thought it is not effective or it may worsen my skin condition but on the contrary it is effective. It lighten some of the acne marks and hyperpigmentation but it also lighten my skin which makes some of the acne marks more visible.  I still need more help in ligthening the scars which is the new challenge for me. Nonetheless, I really liked this product.

WHAT I DON’T LIKE: about the product is that it dissolves easily and when it does it’s kinda messy. So i have to make sure that it is kept in a dry place with a drainage on the container after using. And I noticed that it made my skin really oily. Yes, which is a bummer honestly. Eversince I used this my face would produce a lot of oil. Sometimes I get really oily as if I applied oil on my face and it makes me uncomfortable. However, I really liked the soap that is why I am still using this.

Overall, I think that the Beauché Beauty Bar is one of those underrated soaps in the market. It’s cheap and effective but not many filipina try it out. I would really recommend this to those people suffering with acne but just remember that it takes time before you see results.

RATING: 4/5

Leave a comment