Posted in Skincare

REVIEW: St Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub

Hi everyone! I will be reviewing the St Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub. This was the first face scrub that I tried when I started my skincare. I think I gathered enough experience with this one so let me share it to you. Please keep on reading.

 

I got the 28g product with a tube type packaging. This is also available in bigger tubes and even in pot types packaging. This little tube will last for a long time if you only use the product on your face.

P_20170929_135701

It has this dirty white creamy consistency with little apricot granules for the scrub.

CLAIM:

From America’s #1 Scrub brand, this award winning apricot scrub with 100% Natural exfoliants deep cleans, instantly leaving skin smooth and glowing.

Brand Phylosophy:

St. Ives is bringing you the best of nature with formulas that delight the senses as they leave your skin with a soft, fresh feel.

DIRECTIONS:

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. For best result use 3 to 4 times per week.

INGREDIENTS.Photo editing_Cloud20171001

PRICE:h

I got this for 79 PHP on watsons.

 

THOUGHTS

First, this product is paraben and sulfate free so to those who are in particular with the ingredients you might want to know. Although the brand recommends to use this 3 to 4 times a week, I only exfoliate with this twice a week. This has been my 3rd tube and it smells good, actually, which means it has fragrance. I really liked the product before as it helped me brighten up and smoothen my face. I did feel freshen up even after rinsing. My face was free of dead skin cells and I really liked how it felt. Luckily I did not have any breakouts while using the product. However, the scrub is a little bit harsh so I will not really recommend this to people with dry and sensitive skin. You might find this irritating. Now, I seldom use this as a scrub since I have been breaking out. There was a time that I used this to exfoliate my face because I felt like it is congested but it was a mistake. My acne went worse because the scrub caused the bacteria to scatter around my forehead thus, making it a lot worse. I just want to say it clearly that it was not the product’s fault. It was my fault for using the product on my face without considering the situation. Do not physically exfoliate if you have acne breakouts lying around your face. I have been using chemical exfoliant now, such as BHA and AHA, and I would recommend if you use it too. Overall, I have nothing against this product, only that it’s a little harsh on the face.

RATING: 3/5

PS. I have combination to oily acne prone skin.

Leave a comment