Posted in Skincare

REVIEW: Moringa-O Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner

Hi guys! How are you? It’s been a while since I reviewed a product. Today I am going to review the Moringa-O Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner. This product is from the makers of Gluta-C. I started using this last year. I’ve tried different toners since and now I am back to using this again. If you read my previous post, you know that I am suffering from acne breakout. I felt like I’ve been too harsh on my skin so I thought of going back to my original skincare to help calm it. Please keep on reading and I hope this review will be helpful to you.

 

 

It comes in a clear bottle with a green lid. It has 100 ml of product. The ingredients and claims are all written on the label. The manufactured date is also written on the bottom of the bottle.

P_20170929_094817

It has this green liquid consistency. It is also acohol-free which is why I purchased it.

CLAIMS

ANTI-AGING ●ANTI-OXIDANT

Natutal oils, vitamins and minerals rejuvenate, nourish and protect skin in a gentle process. MORINGA, OMEGA (sunflower oil) and olives are nature’s super anti-oxidant and anti-aging secrets.

Benefits:

✔Gently cleanses residual dirt without drying.

✔May help reduce pimples.

✔Stimulates cell regeneration and skin renewal.

✔Deeply nourishes, moisturizes and smoothens the skin.

✔Minimizes pores

✔Improves skin elasticity

✔Skin lightening

This product is best for dry and sensitive skin.

INGREDIENTS

P_20170919_115748_1

PRICE:

I got this for 99 Php at Watsons. It’s actually cheap for a 100 ml of product.

THOUGHTS

This review will be based on my experience last year when I was using this product religiously. Before, I used this twice a day, at day and night. Since I am trying the maxipeel zero, now, I only use this in the morning. I apply this with a cotton ball. First, it has this herbal smell to it which I find somewhat calming. Since it is alcohol-free it doesn’t have a strong alcohol scent. It doesn’t sting upon application, and it’s cool on the face. I can atest that it is indeed gentle. I use cotton balls to apply this on my skin. It does remove excess dirt. I noticed dirt on the cotton even after washing my face and it removes makeup fairly well. I do feel that it hydrates my skin. I did not have any breakouts while using this product which is why I keep on purchasing this back then, however, I noticed that it does not cure existing pimples. Also, it did not minimize my pores but I noticed that it reduced my oil secretion, though not significantly. My skin did lighten up while using this, but I’m not saying that this product alone brighten it up. I just think that it worked well with the other products that I was using back then. Overall, I really liked this product. It’s alcohol-free and it does some of what it claims. I have been purchasing this again and again last year. However, I don’t think I will purchase this again since I still have another toner I want to try. Don’t get me wrong, this is a good product and I would recommend it to people with dry skin and even oily skin.

RATING: 4/5

 

Leave a comment